Continium

April 8, 2006

Blog Traffic

Filed under: Uncategorized — continium @ 6:28 am

 

I just signed up for blogmad and blogexplosion; they are both websites to get more traffic in your blog. The concept is that you sign-up and surf though other people's blogs. For each blog that you see you get credits which you can assign to your different blogs and they get traffic. They are both great services and there are many more just like these two available. I'm choosing these two at the moment because I don't want to have to work that hard for my blog to become known. I want to slowly show up in the blogosphere more and more.

My last post, "Firefox Extensions", was actually on the Top Posts chart that appears in the "My Dashboard" section of wordpress. The reason for this, and all my traffic that day is because I submitted my article to reddit. I really like reddit and in the future I am going to submit my quality articles there; my "Firefox Extensions" article got 7 points in reddit, which isn't amazing but my blog is just starting out, my journey as a blogger is just beginning. I don't want people to get traffic to their blog by posting crappy articles to reddit just because they want people to click it. I'm only submitting the good ones.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

